Lego Party

We recently had the boys birthday party in a Lego theme.  After months of browsing Pinterest, here is how we put ours together.

First of all, I wanted the boys to have custom shirts.  Being a DIYer…I made them.   I found a pattern online for the pieces and appliquéd them on.  I had my mother in law embroidery the features, number on the lego man, and their names.  It was a relatively easy project, just a bit “fussy” and Im not an appliqué fan but I was pleased with the results.   Boys loved them.

image

image

For invitations,  I printed info on cardstock and drew 6 circles on outside.   Im sure you could be fancier but it worked and kids got the idea. (Thought I took a pic…oh well…)

For decorations….
I used Lego colors for all the tablecovers.   I found a “lego bump” template online which I printed on various colors and then cut to various sizes, I placed them in clusters on tables and wall. 

image

I used clear jelly jars filled with Duplos to weigh down balloons.(see later pic)   I printed a Lego man outline on yellow paper for signs for gift table labels.

image

image

For games…
We played Guess How Many Legos in the jar.

image

We had color a lego person (which was a flop, no one cared lol)

image

image

And we had Legos and Duplos for free play.

image

image

For food….
I had mini sandwiches made on rolls.  Chips.  Veggie tray.  And water and juice boxes,  I found a juice box template online I just printed and wrapped around boxes.  For water I printed a face on yellow and cut to fit.

image

image

And cake….I sent our beloved cake lady some ideas and a box of Legos and we got this amazing creation.

image

image

image

For part favors, which I forgot to photograph,  we bought a bulk bag of mixed Legos online and sent each kid home with a little baggie. 

We had a great party.  It was done pretty frugally,  Legos were biggest expense,  but we considered it part of their gifts.  I had fun planning…next year….maybe superheroes…

image

Leave a Reply

