4 Seasons…One week

In true Arkansas fashion we had a span of weather ranging from near 0° on Monday to near 70° on Sunday.  Even had a lovely coating of ice come in Wednesday resulting in early,  and nerve wracking due to quickly deteriorating conditions and no buses being ran, dismissal of school and no return until Monday.  I did enjoy another few days of break with Isaac, however this also means they no longer get winter break, Mt Luther King day, or Good Friday off.  😦

Potty training update…due to stomach bug our adventure is on hold.  And I hate stomach bug diapers and I’ll not elaborate further….

Had some family time outside this weekend,  the vitamin d and fresh air was much appreciated and did wonders for our moods.  Weather was even nice enough that I hung my diapers outside to dry, I must say, those colorful flapping covers is my favorite part of cloth diapering.  

Isaacs first tooth “just fell out” this weekend resulting in a visit from the tooth fairy and the utilization of the tooth pillow I hurriedly constructed when I learned his tooth’s days were numbered.  He was quiet impressed with the trail of fairy dust from window, across his bed, and all over the money. 

Here are some pics for you to enjoy while I’m off to conquer the less glamorous aspects of motherhood.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

