Menu Plan

Thursday…errr Friday…. I went shopping and am going to try to make that do for 2 weeks.  I had a plan thru Sunday so this plan will start with Monday…so really a week and a half.

Monday: Cheeseburger Soup
Tuesday: Crockpot Italian Chicken and Broccoli
Wednesday: Tatortot Casserole forgot tator tots soo..tbd
Thursday: Venison Steak and Baked Potatoes
Friday: Homemade Pizza
Saturday: Broccoli Rice and Ham Dish (new recipe!)
Sunday: Ritz Cracker Chicken Casserole, steamed veggies
Monday: Basalmic Roast, veggie side tbd, rice
Tuesday: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes,  veggie tbd
Wednesday: Ranch Porkchops in crockpot, veggie tbd, rice pilaf

And that should get us to next payday!

I was asked about keeping produce for the two weeks, and really with what we buy we dont have much issue.   Sure we are out of (or theyve been turned into something else) bananas before next trip but apples and grapes keep well.  Which is the most of our fruit purchases.   Our veggies keep well too…celery, carrots, potatoes,  onions, lettuce, tomatoes.  Tomatoes and lettuce are giving it up by end of period but we dont consume that much anyway.   We usually do veggies such as canned green beans and peas.  Frozen broccoli or mixed frozen veggies.  

Last week I am proud to announce I actually stuck to my menu!  With the exception of my tacos became taco soup when we had a layer of ice outside and Sunday night I crashed, craved pizza,  so I got carry out..whoops!  Keeping it real…lol

Hows your menu plan looking?  Anything yummy to share?

Leave a comment